Saturday, September 24, 2011

Review:Darwin's Theory: Complete novella series (Volume 1) by Adrienne Wilder

Paperback, 338 pages
Published August 20th 2011 by Gray Zone Publishing
ISBN 13: 9780615518497
Source: Author, for purposes of an honest review
Genre: Dark M/M Fantasy Romance
Stars: 5
Flames: 5

                I read the 5 Darwin’s Theory novella’s in their eBook format. This trade size paperback consists of Pain, Secrets, Promises, Lost, and Found. All five of these are told from Darwin’s point of view. They are the story of Darwin and Peter. The readers are taken on the crazy ride of how they become a couple, the events that lead to Peter being kicked out of college, Peter losing his humanity and becoming a Lesser-Bred, and how they remain together throughout all of these problems.

                There is an added bonus at the end of the book. Darwin’s Theory 2.0, Cepheid Variable. The big change here is that the point of view has been switched from Darwin to Peter. It was refreshing and new to see life with Darwin through Peter’s eyes. And what a crazy life that is! This is the next novella in the series. It picks up where Found left off. This is a must read in order serial. The revelations that are made at the end of Found are still being studied by Peter. This even leads Peter down the road that takes him to his first felony.

                The whole bundled paperback including the six stories is bargain priced at $9.99. If you ever thought about giving the Darwin’s Theory series a try this is definitely the route to go!

No comments:

Post a Comment